[Moon] Problems with ISP wanadoo.fr
F2TU Philippe
f2tu.philippe at orange.fr
Wed Jun 20 21:53:10 CEST 2007
Hi Doug,
I already know this problem with VK3NX and orange.fr, the substitute of
Wanadoo.fr. Is Australia in conflict via Internet with France??? Look that.
But I receive also spams of xxx at orange.fr and which are usurpations: the
supplier is not Orange.fr !!!
73
Philippe PIERRAT - F2TU
http://F2TU.perso.orange.fr
Doug McArthur a écrit :
> Why VK does not get email from wanadoo.fr email subscribers.
>
> There has been a problem _receiving_ email from ISP wannadoo.fr here
> in Australia if the VK is using bigpond.au or bigpond.com or bigpond
> address. (may be others)
> (bigpond is the largest ISP in VK). Outgoing mail from VK to
> wannadoo.fr is not blocked.
>
> I have, after several hours on the phone _finally_ tracked down the
> source of the block .... bigpond uses Trend Micro Inc. MAPS as their spam
> filter and that Company has placed a block on wanadoo.fr as it is
> on-forwarded via orange.fr (a recent take over I am told).
>
> Believe me, my ISP was most reluctant to divulge what spam filter they
> were using, or in fact that the block was even taking place.
>
> The bottom line is that there is nothing, we here in VK, can do to get
> the block removed as it has to be done from the fr side. Please refer
> to http://www.mail-abuse.com/enduserinfo.html
> and follow the links. You will see that 90.5.82.223 (for example) is
> blocked and what is required to remove the block. If you are getting
> returned email with an error
> message 451 it is an indication your email has been blocked at the
> distant end. (again I am told)
>
> I can appreciate the reason for blocking spam, but one would have
> thought that the ISP's concerned would know the implication of 'on
> forwarding' (given the size of
> the ISP's). The implication of this is most profound.
>
> If you happen to have a _wanadoo.fr _email address, and you have sent
> an email to any one here in VK with a _bigpond_ email address, and
> they have not responded, then that is the reason why !! they never got
> it! ... I stumbled across it by chance and now wonder what else is
> 'blocked' ! Look for the 451 error message in the bounce it is a clue.
>
> 73 Doug VK3UM
>
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> _______________________________________________
> Moon mailing list
> Moon at moonbounce.info
> http://www.moonbounce.info/mailman/listinfo/moon
>
> Please enter/update your standings: http://www.vhf-dx.net/top.html
More information about the Moon
mailing list